Meet the team task

This week me and Connor arranged to meet up in one of the computer labs in university and create our meet the team page. This was the process we went through.

Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 15.36.35

This is what is on the page, with mine and Connor’s description and our photo, unfortunately our other team mate did not make our team meeting.

Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 15.37.33

This is the CSS element to our meet the team page, with all the styles and arrangement of where everything is meant to go. As you can see on the right of both of these screenshots is my Dakar server. Through the process of creating this page, it was useful to keep saving the files and uploading them on to my public folder on my dakar account to see any edit I had made to the code and seeing what effect is actually had on the webpage, as for me I understand it better if I edit to code then upload it on the server so I can actually visually see the changes. Also being fairly new to HTML and CSS I feel like I need to check what I have done is correct and more importantly what I wanted it to do. Once I have seen it I can then decide if it needs to be edited further or not.

This was our final design for our Meet the team page.

Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 15.36.26

This is the majority of the code for the meet the team page. Im glad this got completed, as it was set as a starter task so we can now carry on to work on our web application and design the whole code ourselves.

Screen Shot 2015-04-19 at 23.17.29

Leave a Reply

