Task 2

My second task producing creative photo images which exploit long exposure and also photo images that exploit short exposure.

For my long exposure photo images, I took photos of cars going up and down a road to get the blurred effect of the head lights as they went passed, also with a clear background. These photos were also taken in the dark so the light was better to see and it would blur more

<<< PUT THE PHOTOS OF THE CAR GOING PAST >>>>>>

These photos below are the examples I have taken with a short exposure. I dropped a coin in to a glass of water and with the use of my camera, I was able to capture the coin fall through the water will the after effect of the bubbles coming to the top of the glass.

<<<<  POST PHOTOS HERE OF THE GLASS AND THE COIN >>>>>

I found this task interesting to play around with the shutter speeds, seeing the different effects it can create. I would do this task again as a casual task as if I took the shutter speed slower and faster it would make an even better effect.

Within this task I also had to create a joiner image in the style of David Hockney.

I took different close up photo’s of a purfume bottle, then uploaded them on to my laptop and then fixed them all together again. Getting the desired effect of the image not looking perfect, but still able to make it out what the image is just by viewing it.

david hockneys photo

Leave a Reply

