Development and Realisation Introduction

Today I started a new unit in my Digital Media Design course. Meaning It was a detail introduction of what I will be studying for the next 6 weeks and what will be covered in seminars and also in workshops to help us with what software to use and to familiarise ourselves with it.

We have two tasks we have to complete within this unit. First one being a DESIGN ANALYSIS. Creating a blog filled with work throughout the module reflecting on my ideas, then following on to research and planning my ideas to finally design an A2 poster brief which is part of my task two.

To do this I will illustrate my ideas from start to finish. Including: all ideas, mindmaps, brainstorms to any documents that I find useful within this unit.

Task 2: Communication Design

I need to visually communicate ideas from 6 brief ideas that I will have to chose from. Currently none of them have drawn out to me, I will go back over the brief again and narrow it down to two then chose the one best suited to me. Then through my workshops I will be learning the software that it needs to be created on, so I can further my software knowledge as well as it benefitting me in my assessment for this particular unit.

Leave a Reply

