After Effects

Today I was introduced to a new software called After Effects, This is a new design software as I am only really familiar with Adobe Photoshop. Today I thought of something I wanted to say on my screen, created a purple background for it then typed all the words I needed separately, placing them where I wanted them. Then to start designing.

Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 11.50.35

This is what to software looks like, although I have already put a purple background on to my design screen.

There is a bar on the left with all the design effects like: size, colour, movement in all directions, shadows and even how to make something appear from behind another word or object. With all these design effects anything was possible really. The link below is what I created during my workshop of After Effects.

Leave a Reply

