Processing – Floats

I used a software called Processing which I have been recently introduced to and to get used to the software and the syntax, our task was to create a screen with squares on and once the square was clicked it would change colour and move. I discovered a float was a type of integer data type, but it also supports decimal values.

i found this quite challenging as I was completely new to the software and remembering all the signs, symbols and words that all meant separate things. Overall I found this enjoyable as I learnt how to do it, I can now in my spare time use this code and edit it to see what else I can create by changing the codes slightly.

Here is the example I created.

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 14.20.50-3Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 22.02.22

Leave a Reply

