Task 1

My first task was to look for naturally occurring shapes which can be photographically framed as letters from the alphabet. We were also advised to stick to a theme within the brief, to which I decided to do metals, however part way through taking the photos I found it difficult to stick to the theme therefore resulting to breaking my theme and just get objects that appear to look like letters of the alphabet.

Task 1 photoshop Alphabet(small)

During this task I struggled finding the letters G and K which I feel took most of my time up. I think I over complicated this task and tried to look for really obscure objects, but I think if I were to do it again i would stop and think and there will be a letter in front of me if I look hard enough and look with a simplistic view not over complicating anything.

Leave a Reply

